Remembering the Milk (again)

Over the years, I’ve tried many to-do list tools, from lightweight ones that emulate Post-Its to more intricate, project-managementy ones. (In fact, Blogger started as Pyra, a nifty group project tracking tool.) None really stuck.

One I liked a lot was Remember the Milk, which even early on had a certain Web 2.0 lightness and swiftness about it. I used it a bit, but tapered off. A few months ago, I went back and found it vastly improved. I signed up for the “pro” version, a big $25 a year. But I tapered off using it again.

Then this morning I cranked it up to find that they’ve integrated it with GMail (and the Contacts and Calendar there). It’s really elegant. Maybe even beautiful, in that way really functional things have beauty.

Time will tell whether I stick with it, but it’s very much at hand now, elegant on my iPhone and making all the links to events and people I wished it did. Thanks, RTM!

About Jerry Michalski

Lateral thinker, itinerant troublemaker, convener, idea mill.
This entry was posted in infrastructure, tech and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

